Home > Town Hall > Council and Committees

Council and Committees

Regular council are held the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month, with the exception of only one meeting in July, August and December in the Council Chambers at 3560 County Road 26.

We encourage our community to take an active interest in their governance, and invite you to contact your elected officials with any questions or concerns.

The Council consists of the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and three Councillors. The current Council was elected in 2014 for a term beginning on December 1, 2014 and ending November 30, 2018.


Doug Malanka
Mayor: Doug Malanka
Phone: 613-925-2554
Email: doug.malanka@outlook.com
Bill Buckler
Deputy Mayor: Bill Buckler
Phone: 613-925-0556
Email: wjbuckler@gmail.com
Don Conklin
Councillor: Don Conklin
Phone: 613-802-2010
Email: donconklinaugusta@gmail.com
Adrian Wynands
Councillor : Adrian Wynands
Phone: 613-213-1971
Email: a.wynands@sympatico.ca
Samantha Schapelhouman
Councillor : Samantha Schapelhouman
Phone: 613-926-5317
Email: samgushulak@hotmail.com