Learn more about COVID-19 updates and information.

Learn More

Contact Us

Thank you for visiting the Township of Augusta website. Should you have any questions or requests for service, please feel free to email us using the form below.  Select the appropriate department/person from the list on the left hand side of the page.  To assist you, examples of topics that each person looks after are shown in blue italics.

Submit Feedback

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Address*

 

Staff Directory

Administration

Steve McDonald
Chief Administrative Officer
(Municipal Operations)
Phone: 613-925-4231 ext. 102
Email: smcdonald@augusta.ca

Annette Simonian
Clerk
(Delegations to Council, Marriage Services, Commissioner of Oath, Accessibility, Economic Development)
Phone: 613-925-4231 ext. 105
Email: asimonian@augusta.ca

Vikki Werner-Mackeler
Deputy Clerk
(General Inquiries, Website & Facebook Content, Street Lights, Dog Tags, Kennel Licenses)
Phone: 613-925-4231 ext. 100
Email: officeclerk@augusta.ca


Public Works & Recreation

Brad Thake
Public Works Manager/Drainage Superintendent
Phone: 613-926-2002
Email: bthake@augusta.ca

Kathleen Cole
Public Works Coordinator
(Road Conditions, Culverts, Drainage, Road Signs, Recreation Facilities & Parks, Farmer’s & Craft Market, Play in the Park)
Phone: 613-926-2002
Email: kcole@augusta.ca

Ashleigh Trickey
Operations & Fire Coordinator
(911#’s, Garbage & Recycling, Transfer Stations)
Phone: 613-348-3455 ext. 202
Email: atrickey@augusta.ca


Finance/Tax Department

Mark McDonald
Treasurer 
(Property Taxes, Tax Certificates, Accounts Payable, Budget, Payroll)
Phone: 613-925-4231 ext. 118
Email: mmcdonald@augusta.ca

Ann Shorey
Deputy Treasurer 
(Property Taxes, Tax Certificates, Drainage Bills)
Phone: 613-925-4231 ext. 117
Email: ashorey@augusta.ca


By-Law Enforcement

Samantha Hansen
By-Law Enforcement Officer (Note: Ms. Hansen is shared jointly between Augusta & the Town of Prescott) 
(By-Law Questions & Complaints, Dog Complaints)
Phone: 613-925-2812 ext. 6205 
Email: shansen@prescott.ca

Sally Mellon
Canine Control Officer
(Dog(s) Currently Running at Large, Found Dogs, Lost Dogs ONLY)
Phone: 613-803-0053

Rob Bowman
Fire Chief & Manager of By-Law
Phone: 613-348-3455 ext. 201
Email: rbowman@augustafire.ca


Planning & Building

Karen Morrell
Chief Building Official
(Building Permits, Inspections)
Phone: 613-925-4231 ext. 106
Email: kmorrell@augusta.ca

Melissa Banford
Planner
(Property Zoning, Severances)
Phone: 613-925-4231 ext. 104
Email: mbanford@augusta.ca

Jessica Linn
Development Services Administrator
Phone: 613-925-4231 ext. 110
Email: jlinn@augusta.ca


Emergency Management

Hans Werner-Mackeler
Community Emergency Management Coordinator
(Emergency Planning, Water Testing)
Phone: 613-348-3455 ext. 204
Email: emergplan@augusta.ca


Fire

Rob Bowman
Fire Chief & Manager of By-Law
Phone: 613-348-3455 ext. 201
Email: rbowman@augustafire.ca

Chad Davis
Deputy Fire Chief
Phone: 613-348-3455 ext. 203
Email: cdavis@augustafire.ca

Phillip Lawson
Fire Prevention Officer
Phone: 613-348-3455 ext. 205
Email: plawson@augustafire.ca

Ashleigh Trickey
Operations & Fire Coordinator
(Burn Permits, Burn Bans, Smoke/Burning Complaints, 911#’s)
Phone: 613-348-3455 ext. 202
Email: atrickey@augusta.ca

Our Location